PALACE shares lyric video for “Fifteen Minutes”

Frontiers Music Srl recently announced that the next new studio album, One 4 The Road, by Swedish melodic rockers Palace will be released on July 15th. One 4 The Road here.

Palace, the brainchild of Swedish singer and multi-instrumentalist of Lithuanian origin Michael Palace, returns with a fourth album, One 4 The Road. Once again, Michael Palace handles all of the instrumentation, writing and production for the effort, which showcases his love for the sights and sounds of the glorious 80s. One 4 The Road is an unapologetically massive AOR/melodic rock album, as you’d expect from the production of this gifted Swede under the name Palace. Palace’s sound can best be described as a carefully curated mix of all the greatest arena rock, AOR and 80s hard rock, delivered in a tight package. Unforgettable choruses, virtuoso guitars, intelligent lyricism and a real passion for retro aesthetics… Palace tickles the nerve with nostalgia, while keeping a firm foot in the present.

Michael Palace began collaborating with Frontiers as songwriter and guitarist for First Signal, which of course features legendary Harem Scarem singer Harry Hess, Cry of Dawn with Goran Edman, Kryptonite with Poodles singer Jakob Samuel and Pride Of Lions singer Toby Hitchcock. These successful (and musically delightful) collaborations led to a deal with Frontiers where Michael could deliver songs in his own vision without other musicians in mind under the Palace name. One 4 The Road is the fourth release from Michael’s solo vehicle, with which he has been releasing albums every two years since 2016.

Michael Palace is best known for his namesake project, where he is responsible for every part of the production. Michael does this, not out of necessity, but rather out of a deep love for the craft as a whole, and frequently collaborates with a large number of artists and musicians around the world. Michael Palace has honed his skills as a musician, songwriter and studio expert with several different acts over the years, including but not limited to Kent Hilli (Perfect Plan), Fans Of The Dark, The Murder Of My Sweet, Houston, Find Me (with Robbie Lablanc), First Signal (with Harry Hess), and more.

Fans of Palace’s three previous releases, Master Of The Universe, Binary Music and Rock and Roll Radio, will be delighted to hear the band’s latest entry in Michael Palace’s impressive and growing catalog.

One 4 The Road track list:

“Fifteen minutes”
“To the west”
“Too old for that”
“Money Can Kill”
“The driver”
“Time Crisis”
“Facing the Music”
“The world has gone mad”
“Live life”
“Cancel Flight”
“The Loneliest Night”

“Fifteen Minutes” Lyric Video:

“Westward” video:

Comments are closed.